Spring 2023 SSMA Elections

The School Science and Mathematics Association strives to be an inclusive professional community bringing together researchers and teachers to promote research, scholarship, and practice to improve school science and mathematics and to advance the integration of school science and mathematics.

The Nominations and Elections Committee presents the following slate of candidates for the Spring 2023 SSMA election. You can learn more information about each candidate by clicking on their name.  After reviewing the candidate information, place your VOTE HERE.

The deadline for voting is March 31st.


 Please note: Only ACTIVE members may vote in the SSMA Election. Click here to JOIN or RENEW your membership.


 Candidates for President-Elect are Rayelynn Brandl and Sandra Cooper.

Members will cast one vote for President-Elect.

President-elect candidates Brandl and Cooper


Candidates for the Board of Directors are Amy Corp, Jeanine HussAmy Ray, Kate Raymond, and Cacey Wells

Members will cast votes for two individuals to serve on the Board of Directors (2023-2025)